Start doing it!

For some time I said that I will start writing in english on my blog, but every time I tried, it was just trying. But I preferred to say I can’t write in English. Bad choice. “I can’t” without really trying it doesn’t count. Maybe I had just to start doing it. And now I am doing it, I don’t know if it is good or bad, I will find this out eventually , but for now I want to do it. It’s that simple, isn’t it?

A lot of years I said I don’t know to cook, I am bad at it, but I never tried it very hard. I had a lot of excuses, the kitchen is to far from my room, I don’t have time, I don’t have all I need and so on. Now I am cooking, with some help from the internet, but I am doing it. And I am not that bad as I thought, at least from the feedback received. Funny, isn’t it?

Last year I said that I don’t like marketing and I won’t never be good at it, but now I realize that I know some stuff and it is really cool, and now I like it and I am not that bad at it.

How many times we say we can’t do that, or we are not that good, or we could never do that without trying it? You never know what you could discover about yourself, maybe it is really easy, maybe you would like it, maybe you are good at it, or bad, at least you will know for sure.

I promised myself that I will try and do all the things I want and I won’t let my fear or something else stopping me from doing it. If it is good or bad doesn’t really matter, but at least I will know for sure, without no assumptions.

All the best.

P.S.: it is my first post in English, so please be gentle :).

Leave a Reply

