Skills- and what next???

Nowadays, it is crucial to have developed a lot if skills because this helps you find a better job or it  helps you achieve your goals.

Most of the students think they are skilled just because they have a University degree and they are not aware of the fact that this is not true, especially in this days, when the competition is high and you have to have something to differentiate from the others.

Okay, you are a skilled person, you know a lot of things, you have some great experience of work (corporate or volunteer), but what you’ll gonna do next? What are your plans? At what company do you want to work? A big mistake that most of the people do is that they have an idea about what they would like to do in the future, in which field they want to do, but they don’t have a concrete plan.  Think at 5 companies where you want to work and start preparing. Don’t think you don’t have a chance, don’t think that you can’t do it, don’t think that you should wait until you have more experience. Go for it! You don’t have nothing to lose.

This is the lesson that I learned this week from my coach, Kevin. When he asked me to tell him 5 companies where I want to apply for a job, for some moments I was shocked because I couldn’t answer him immediately. I don’t think I really thought about this until that moment. I just had in mind a company where I said I don’t have any chances now and that I need more experience.  After the discussion with Kevin, I realized that I have the skills that company is looking for and the only thing that was stopping me was ME.

Thank you, Kevin, you are the best coach I could ever have.

Now, it is time to start preparing for applying to my dream company, so see you next time.

Leave a Reply

